| Login


 

St. Dominic uses the PBIS framework in the teaching of social competencies and in the development of a safe and effective school environment.  Our three school-wide behavioral expectations are:

Be Safe

Be Responsible

Be a Follower of Christ

Now as he was approaching the slope of the Mount of Olives, the whole multitude of his disciples began to praise God aloud with joy for all the mighty deeds they had seen.

-Luke 19:37

 

Education Commission

EDUCATION COMMISSION ELECTIONS - A Parish election will take place following all masses the weekend of April 27th/28th 2019 in the Gathering Space.  Five candidates have been nominated to fill three three open positions on the Education Commission for a three year term beginning in May 2019. The election will be by written ballot, with candidate bios and statements summarizing their reasons for wishing to serve on the commission to be available.  The candidate slate includes Mark Goins, Joe Kruessel, Jessica Williams, Patrick Lahni and Peter Gibbs.  The Education Commission is a critical support mechanism for our Parish and School, and the current Commission members are excited to have the Parish involved in the selection of its next class of members.

 

The primary function of the Education Commission is to recommend and determine policies that authorize and guide educational programs promoting the achievement of parish objectives. The Education Commission monitors and evaluates the implementation of the educational policies of the parish. It is a support mechanism for the administration of the school and the Faith Formation programs of the parish.

The Commission consists of voting and non-voting members and representatives to the Commission. Non-voting members include the pastor, associate, director of religious education and principal of the school. There are 9 voting members (3 are elected annually) who each serve a three-year term.  

Meetings are the second Monday of every month, September through May, in the school library at 7:00 pm.

 

 

 

2018 - 2019 Education Commission

Members:

Peter Gibbs (Chair)  pgibbs81@yahoo.com
Kim Luebbering (Vice-Chair)  kaoverberg@hotmail.com
Jeff Lively (Secretary)  jlively79@gmail.com

Jennifer Bizaillon  jabizaillon@gmail.com
Juliane Belisle  juliana.belisle@gmail.com
Patrick Lahni  patrick@lahni.com
Ken Streder  kmstreder@fuse.net
Mike Liderbach  lidermike@gmail.com

School and Parish Representatives:

Bill Cavanaugh (Principal)  bcavanaugh@stdominicdelhi.org
Fr. Jim Walsh (Pastor)  jimwalsh@stdominicdelhi.org
Deacon Mark Bardonaro(Admin.)  deaconmark@stdominicdelhi.org
Theresa Eagan (PSR)  teagan@stdominicdelhi.org

PTO Representatives:

Jessica Williams (PTO Co-President) williams.jl.6@pg.com
Amanda Hogel (PTO Co-President)  amanda.hogel@gmail.com

Tuition Credit Program:

Rachel Lahni  rachel@lahni.com